Change language
  • Facebook
  • DeviantArt
  • Tumblr
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Minechen

Minechen is the oldest city of Minevaria and the first one you'll catch sight of upon entering the kingdom for the first time. The main street, called Ĉefstrato, leads from the one gate through the castle in the middle of the inner city to the other gate.

Inner city

The world is changing and so is Minevaria's first city. Since the laying of the first stone, the cityscape has changed a few times but has always been dominated by the Cathedral of Our Dear Lady. The cathedral as well as the Residence of Minechen are located in the south-east. West of the main street, there are barracks, a sanatorium and a residential quarter. In the north-west, there's a theater, the church St. Vitus, and the legendary tocce. To the east, there's the Supreme Court of Justice, the baroque post office and the district of Leonsferoj.

Aliabordo

Aliabordo (from eo. "la alia bordo", the other bank/shore) is situated south of the city walls and the Aliabordo Bridge over the Minechen Channel. The Siegestor (ger. "victory gate") is the last building before the city ends at the Placo de Aliabordo (eo. Aliabordo Square) which marks the southern end of the Ĉefstrato and the beginning of roads to Karolswiesen, Cordonshofen and Weizenhof. Under the Siegestor, there's a metro station of the line SF-1.

Haveno

Haveno is Minechen's harbor. It's located on an island south-west of the city walls and west of the Aliabordo Bridge. The metro and a tunnel to Weizenhof connect the district to the mainland. Haveno can rightly be considered the city's gateway to the world. There are a transshipment point, a warehouse, and a market. In the event of an attack, the cannons of the fort are always ready to fire.

Leonsferoj

Leonsferoj (eo. "lion spheres") is a district in the south-west of the inner city. The lots are circles around the centrally located park with the district's landmark: the Minevarian Lion.
The subterranean part of Leonsferoj is referred to as Subtero and connects the district to the subway.

Selection of buildings

Related links

Change language
  • Facebook
  • DeviantArt
  • Tumblr
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Minechen

Minechen ist die älteste Stadt Minevarias und diejenige, die man beim ersten Betreten des Königreichs zuerst zu Gesicht bekommt. Durch die Stadt verläuft die Minechener Hauptstraße - die Ĉefstrato - gerade vom einen Tor zum anderen und führt in der Mitte der Stadt durch die Minechener Burg hindurch.
Minechen birgt einige Geheimnisse, auf die hier nicht näher eingegangen werden soll.

Innenstadt

Die Welt ist im Wandel und so auch Minevarias erste Stadt. Seit der Grundsteinlegung hat sich das Stadtbild öfters verändert, wird aber schon von Anfang an von der Frauenkirche dominiert. Die Kathedrale und auch die Minechener Residenz befinden sich auf der östlichen Seite der Südstraße. Diametral westlich dazu befinden sich eine Kaserne, ein Sanatorium und ein Wohnviertel. An der Nordstraße befinden sich auf westlicher Seite ein Rundtheater, die Kirche St. Vitus und die sagenumwobene Tocce, dahingegen auf der östlichen Seite der oberste Gerichtshof, das besonders prächtige barocke Postamt und der Stadtteil Leonsferoj.

Aliabordo

Aliabordo (von eo. „la alia bordo“, das andere Ufer) befindet sich südlich der Stadtmauern und der Aliabordo-Brücke. Das Minechener Siegestor ist das letzte Bauwerk vor dem Placo de Aliabordo, welcher das südliche Ende der Ĉefstrato darstellt und des Weiteren mit Straßen nach Karolswiesen, Cordonshofen und Weizenhof verbunden ist. Unter dem Siegestor befindet sich eine U-Bahn-Station der Linie SF-1.

Haveno

Haveno ist der Hafen von Minechen. Er befindet sich auf einer Insel südwestlich der Stadtmauern und westlich der Aliabordo-Brücke. Mit dem Festland verbunden ist der Hafen per Subtera Fervojo und einem Tunnel nach Weizenhof. Man kann den Stadtteil Haveno zu Recht als Pforte der Stadt zur Welt bezeichnen. Es gibt einen Umschlagplatz, ein Lagerhaus und einen Markt. Sollte es zu einem Angriff kommen, so sind die Kanonen des Kastells stets schussbereit.

Leonsferoj

Leonsferoj (eo. „Löwensphären“) ist ein Stadtteil Minechens im Südwesten der Innenstadt. Die Grundstücke sind Kreise um den zentral gelegenen Park mit dem Wahrzeichen von Leonsferoj – dem Minevarischen Löwen.
Subtero bezeichnet den unterirdischen Teil von Leonsferoj mit Anbindung an die Subtera Fervojo.

Auswahl an Bauwerken

Weiterführende Links